On Wednesday, telugu desam party leader N Chandrababu Naidu, who is serving his fourth term as chief minister of andhra pradesh, took the oath of office. At the oath-taking event were prime minister Narendra Modi, Union home minister amit shah, Union Ministers J P Nadda and bandi sanjay kumar, along with several other dignitaries. N Chandrababu Naidu, the head of the tdp National party, was sworn in as the chief minister of andhra pradesh by governor S Abdul Nazeer.
At 11:27 a.m., the tdp leader took an oath close to gannavaram Airport in Kesarapalli, which is located outside of Vijayawada. In addition to Naidu, the tdp supremo's son Nara Lokesh, janasena president Pawan Kalyan, and 22 other people also took the oath. The chief minister is one of the 26 ministers in the cabinet who can be chosen by the 175 members of the andhra pradesh Assembly. Tuesday's telugu Desam Legislature party and nda partners chose Naidu to head them in separate meetings.

Speaking to the lawmakers, Naidu declared his commitment to making amaravati the state's only capital. "I am swearing in (as the CM) tomorrow, and I would want to thank you all for your assistance. The swearing-in event would include prime minister Narendra Modi, Naidu announced. He also mentioned that he had asked the Union government for assistance on Andhra Pradesh's development, and they had "assured" that they would receive it.

In 1995, Naidu was appointed chief minister of the then-undivided state of andhra pradesh, a position he held for two terms in a row. He was appointed Andhra Pradesh's first chief minister in 2014, the year after the state's split, and he held the position until 2019. Naidu is assuming the role of chief minister for a fourth term after winning a resounding victory in the 2024 elections. With 164 seats in the Assembly, the tdp, BJP, and janasena coalition known as the nda in andhra pradesh achieved a resounding majority. The coalition secured 21 out of the 25 parliamentary seats in the state in the concurrent lok sabha elections.


Find out more: