The Makkal Needhi Maiam party's leader, kamal haasan, stated that the MNM party would continue the people's work with greater zeal. On the 6th and 9th of February, tamil Nadu held elections for 9 district Rural local Bodies in two stages. On the same day, by-elections for 130 vacant rural local government offices were held in 28 additional districts. The two-phase election's vote counting began yesterday at 74 polling stations. 

Because the election was held via ballot and four votes were cast, there was a delay in the counting of ballots. The vote-counting process began early yesterday morning and lasted until late yesterday evening. In this election, the DMK has secured the majority of seats. In a total of 140 district panchayat wards across nine districts, the DMK and its allies have won 137 seats. Only two wards have been won by the AIADMK. Similarly, in 1,381 panchayat Union wards, the DMK has secured 993 seats. There are 216 wards for the AIADMK. The bjp has gained 34 seats, according to the party.

The DMK has 9 district panchayat presidents and 74 panchayat union presidents, with the DMK holding the majority of the seats. The DMK is also a strong contender for vice-presidential positions. The Makkal Needhi Maiam party, which ran alone in this election, did not gain a single seat. Regarding this kamal haasan tweeted,

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: