Chandrababu Naidu became cm for the fourth time in Andhra Pradesh

Pawan kalyan also took oath as Deputy CM

Chandrababu Naidu Oath Ceremony: chandrababu naidu, who was out of power in andhra pradesh for nearly a decade, has returned with a huge majority. He has taken oath as chief minister for the fourth time along with 23 ministers and a Deputy CM.

Chandrababu Naidu became cm for the fourth time in andhra pradesh, pawan kalyan also took oath as Deputy CM

Andhra Pradesh Oath Ceremony: chandrababu naidu and pawan kalyan have honored prime minister Narendra Modi.

Chandrababu Naidu Oath Ceremony: The nda government led by N. chandrababu naidu has taken oath in Andhra Pradesh. In a ceremony held in Vijayawada, chief minister Naidu and his ministers took oath in the presence of prime minister Narendra Modi. 74-year-old tdp chief Naidu (N Chandrababu Naidu) has become the chief minister of the state for the fourth time, while he has appointed janasena party chief and South indian film actor pawan kalyan as his deputy CM. Apart from these two, 23 ministers have also taken oath, including 1 minister from bjp and 3 from janasena Party. governor S. Abdul Nazir has completed the formalities of swearing in everyone in a ceremony held at Kesarapalli IT Park near gannavaram Airport in Vijayawada.

Different bonding seen with PM Modi

A different level of bonding was seen between prime minister Narendra Modi and chandrababu naidu during the oath-taking ceremony. Naidu welcomed Modi. PM hugged Naidu and congratulated him on becoming the Chief Minister. After this, Naidu and pawan kalyan honored him by presenting him a statue of Lord Venkateshwara.

These nda leaders arrived for the oath taking ceremony

Apart from PM Modi, Union Ministers amit shah, JP Nadda, nitin gadkari, Ramdas Athawale, Anupriya Patel, Chirag Paswan, maharashtra chief minister Eknath Shinde, ncp leader praful patel and former Vice President M. venkaiah naidu were also present at the swearing-in ceremony from the nda side.

Naidu has also made his son a cabinet minister

Chandrababu Naidu had submitted a list of names of ministers to the governor before the swearing-in. One post has been kept vacant in the cabinet which has a maximum of 26 ministers. Naidu has given place to 3 women ministers in his cabinet, while he has also made his son and party general secretary nara lokesh a cabinet minister. The only minister from the bjp is satya Kumar Yadav, while from the janasena party, apart from Pawan Kalyan, N. Manohar and kandula durgesh are included.

Excellent balance of caste equations

Naidu has been successful in balancing caste equations in the cabinet. 8 faces in his cabinet are OBC, while 3 are from sc and one is from st category. He has appointed 4 ministers each from kamma and Kapu communities, which are considered important vote banks in andhra pradesh, while 3 ministers have been appointed from reddy community and 1 minister from Vaishya community.

Find out more: