Six MLAs took oath in Himachal Assembly!!!

Himachal Pradesh assembly has got 6 new MLAs today. The newly elected MLAs took oath of office and secrecy in the library room of the assembly Secretariat today. himachal pradesh assembly Speaker kuldeep Singh Pathania administered the oath to all the 6 new MLAs. These include Sudhir Sharma from Dharamshala, Anuradha Rana from Lahaul Spiti, Ranjit Singh Rana from Sujanpur, indra Dutt Lakhanpal from Barsar, Rakesh Kalia from Gagret and vivek Sharma from Kutlehad.

During this, himachal pradesh Chief minister Sukhwinder Singh Sukhu, deputy chief minister Mukesh Agnihotri, leader of Opposition jai ram thakur and other cabinet members were present.

Vidhan Sabha Speaker congratulated

Himachal Pradesh assembly Speaker kuldeep Singh Pathania said after the swearing-in ceremony that the newly elected six members have taken oath as members of the Legislative Assembly. He congratulated all the newly elected MLAs. kuldeep Singh Pathania has expressed hope that the cooperation of all the new members will continue in conducting the proceedings of the House. He said that he will also provide full protection to the newly elected members.

Development of the area was described as a priority

After taking oath, all the newly elected members Sudhir Sharma, Anuradha Rana, Ranjit Rana, ID Lakhanpal, Rakesh Kalia and vivek Sharma expressed happiness. All the six newly elected MLAs have said that they will work with commitment for the people of their area. Out of all the six new members, Sudhir Sharma, ID Lakhanpal and Rakesh Kalia have been MLAs before. Sudhir Sharma and ID Lakhanpal were members of the fourteenth i.e. the current assembly, while Anuradha Rana, Ranjit Rana and vivek Sharma have reached the assembly for the first time as MLAs.

Find out more: