The identities of the four indian astronauts selected for the Gaganyaan mission—the country's first human spaceflight mission—will be disclosed by prime minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday, according to S Somanath, Chairman of the indian space research organisation (Isro).
At about 10.45 a.m. today, the prime minister will make the announcement during his visit to the vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC) in Thiruvananthapuram.
The isro Chairman states in a social media video that before naming the astronaut-designates and telling the country, "these are the people that will take on the responsibility of flying for the first time in the mission," Modi would also meet with them. "They (astronauts) will be awarded the 'wings' or logos for them to become the chosen astronauts for the manned space mission," he stated.

He conveyed his joy on the Prime Minister's visitation to VSSC as well.

With a launch date of 2025, the Gaganyaan project seeks to prove that isro can launch people into space and safely return them to Earth, landing in indian territorial seas.

This mission not only represents a technological advance but also an indication of India's increasing competence in space exploration.

Prime minister Modi will launch three space infrastructure projects worth around Rs 1,800 crore in addition to his visit to the vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC) today. These initiatives aim to equip the space sector with top-notch technological facilities.


మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: