Hyderabad continues to have the lowest voter participation in the lok sabha elections that were conducted in telangana yesterday. The city has the lowest polling percentage in telangana, at 46.08 percent. 64.93 percent of voters in the state as a whole cast ballots.

Hyderabad voter turnout trend since 2009
Voter turnout in the city has consistently been around 44–54 percent since the current delimitation was adopted in 2009. 2014 saw the greatest attendance, at 53.30 percent, while 2019 saw the lowest, at 44.84 percent. The percentage of voters in hyderabad who cast ballots yesterday jumped to 46.08 percent.

The pattern of hyderabad voters' turnout is as follows.

Delimitation history of hyderabad lok sabha constituency

Currently, the seven assembly segment areas under the hyderabad lok sabha constituency include:

• Malakpet
•  Karwan
•  Goshamahal
•  Charminar
•  Chandrayangutta
•  Yakutpura
•  Bahadurpura

These areas were incorporated into the hyderabad lok sabha constituency in 2009.

The following assembly constituencies were included in the hyderabad lok sabha constituency based on various delimitation exercises.
Sultan Salahuddin Owaisi served as the constituency's representative from 1984 to 2004. Asaduddin Owaisi, the head of AIMIM, has been the constituency's representative since 2004.

Asaduddin Owaisi did all in his power to hold onto the hyderabad seat throughout the campaign for yesterday's elections, while the bjp candidate in the constituency did everything in her power to win.

Despite Hyderabad's poor voter participation, the EVMs have decided the destiny of every candidate who ran for office. The results of the counting, which is set on june 4, will determine who will serve as the lok sabha representative for the hyderabad parliamentary seat for the ensuing five years.

Find out more: