The election results will be announced on june 4th, but many people are already fascinated and curious about who will win. This epidemic is spreading throughout the country in all states. Psephologists are talking about the uncertain public mood ahead of the 2024 lok sabha election.
Despite expecting a bjp majority, they believe surprising results are conceivable. Despite facing problems in its northern heartland, the bjp is likely to gain ground in non-BJP states such as telangana, Odisha, and Bengal.
Unlike the previous decade, there is no strong pro-government sentiment or widespread popular hostility towards the present administration. Instead, there is widespread dissatisfaction, which the opposition has failed to capitalize on.

Senior writer Neerja Chowdhury regarded the election as confusing and difficult to analyze, citing the lack of a clear Modi wave and the presence of angry voters. The opposition parties have focused on criticizing the incumbents, although this effort may not result in victory.
Political expert amitabh Tiwari emphasized that, while there is frustration, it has not been translated into rage owing to a lack of a strong political force. Voting decisions are emotionally influenced by optimism or rage, and the current election began with national concerns before shifting to address the Opposition's agenda.

Sanjay Kumar of CSDS emphasised the silent majority's pre-election actions, which were motivated by expectations for a better future. He emphasised that significant voting segments, such as women and welfare recipients, are underrepresented on social media, which may mislead the opposition and appear as a silent wave.
The bjp aspires for 370 seats and expects 30-plus seats from partners to attain 400. It is envisaged that advances in non-BJP states such as Odisha, Andhra Pradesh, and telangana will offset any losses in the north and Karnataka. success in bengal and maharashtra is critical, since the results in these states will have a significant impact on the BJP's vote total.
The last phase of voting begins on june 1, with results anticipated on june 4.

Find out more: