bjp President in gujarat J.P. Nadda and three other candidates of the party have been declared elected unopposed to rajya sabha from Gujarat. The names of three other candidates are Jaswant Singh Parmar, mayank Nayak, Govind Dholakia who have been elected unopposed.

All bjp candidates won

Four rajya sabha seats were vacant in gujarat and candidates of the ruling bjp had filed their nomination papers on these seats. Since no other candidate had filed nomination papers on the four vacant seats for the rajya sabha elections from gujarat, Returning Officer rita Mehta declared all four bjp candidates, including Nadda, elected unopposed to the Upper house of Parliament, an official said. Did. tuesday was the last date for withdrawal of nominations.

Will remain the president of BJP

jp nadda will remain the party president till june 2024. Last year, the decision taken in the party's national executive meeting to extend Nadda's tenure was also approved in the national convention meeting. In fact, in view of the lok sabha elections, the party had decided last year itself to extend the tenure of jp nadda till june 2024. Following the decision of the party's Parliamentary Board, in the bjp National Executive meeting held in delhi in january 2023 last year, the proposal to extend the presidential tenure of jp nadda till june 2024 in view of the lok sabha elections was approved and the rules of the party constitution were followed. Now the decision of the executive has also been approved by the national convention.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: