As per report congress candidate ashok Singh has won the rajya sabha elections from Madhya Pradesh. Former cm kamal nath has also congratulated him on his victory. kamal nath wrote on his social media's

Meanwhile it is noteworthy that these seats had become vacant in the Upper house recently after the tenure of 56 members from 15 states ended. During this period, five rajya sabha seats of madhya pradesh were also vacant. This time congress had made ashok Singh its candidate from madhya pradesh in the rajya sabha elections. He has previously lost the lok sabha elections from gwalior seat thrice. After ashok Singh was given the rajya sabha ticket, there was a lot of speculation in the political circles. ashok Singh was elected unopposed as rajya sabha member from Madhya Pradesh.

Perhaps ashok Singh's election to the rajya sabha is being considered important for the upcoming lok sabha elections. ashok Singh is considered a staunch opponent of Union minister Jyotiraditya Scindia. After jyotiraditya scindia joined bjp, there was no big face in Gwalior-Chambal in the state. ashok Singh's hold in this area is considered strong. In such a situation, it is expected that ashok Singh can break into Scindia's fort in the lok sabha elections. There are 66 congress MLAs in madhya pradesh Assembly, hence considering the number of congress MLAs, it was certain for ashok Singh to reach Rajya Sabha.

bjp had fielded its candidates on rajya sabha seats in Madhya Pradesh. Among these, tickets have been given to Dr. L Murugan, maya Narolia, Umesh Nath Maharaj and Bansilal Gurjar. In madhya pradesh, the tenure of BJP's Kavita Patidar, L Murugan, ashok Soni and ajay Pratap Singh in rajya sabha was completed from the quota, similarly the tenure of Rajmani patel from the congress quota was completed. Among the candidates of bjp and congress, only L. Murugan has again got the rajya sabha ticket.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: