congress and aam aadmi party (AAP) announced seat sharing to challenge bharatiya janata party (BJP) in the upcoming lok sabha elections. A 4-3 formula has been decided between congress and AAP in the national capital. This means that cm Arvind Kejriwal's party will contest on four lok sabha seats of delhi and congress on three. It has been officially announced.

congress national general secretary Mukul Wasnik, in a joint press conference with AAP leaders, said that AAP will field its candidates on four seats - New delhi, South delhi, West delhi and east delhi - while congress will field candidates on North-East delhi, North-West Delhi. Will contest elections on delhi and chandni Chowk seats. Giving information about seat sharing, he said that although congress is fighting on three seats in delhi, its workers and leaders will strive for the victory of india Alliance in all the seven lok sabha constituencies.

What was said by Aam Aadmi Party

On behalf of aam aadmi party it was said that we agree with this seat sharing. A statement from AAP said that in the alliance, all the seven seats are being contested by india Alliance and we will work to win all the seven seats. AAP General Secretary (Organization) sandeep Pathak said that both the parties will meet together later to discuss the campaign strategy for the elections. He said that the alliance between the two parties will overturn the mathematics and strategy of bjp and with the support of the people, india Alliance will win all the seats.

However, amidst all this, a big challenge for the india Alliance candidates in delhi will be to bridge the huge gap of votes between the winning bjp candidates and the defeated candidates in the 2019 elections. In the 2019 elections, bjp candidates defeated congress and AAP candidates by a margin of lakhs of votes. AAP and congress had also tried to form an alliance in delhi in the year 2019, but the alliance could not be formed between the two parties. Let us tell you that all the seven lok sabha seats of delhi are in the hands of bjp since 2014.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: