According to sources BJP's Harsh Mahajan won the election for one seat of rajya sabha elections in Himachal. Congress's abhishek Manu Singhvi had to face defeat. Luck favored Harsh Mahajan. Both the leaders got 34-34 votes. Later Harsh Mahajan won through slip. The number of assembly members in himachal pradesh is 68. A very exciting contest was witnessed when congress MLAs did cross voting.

Meanwhile the total number of congress MLAs is 40 and bjp has 25 MLAs. Apart from this, there are also three independent MLAs in the state. During the elections itself, there was speculation that six congress MLAs had cross-voted, which was confirmed when the results came. Due to cross voting of six congress MLAs and three independents voting in support of bjp, 34 votes were cast in favor of abhishek Manu Singhvi while Harsh Mahajan also got the same number of votes. In such a situation, there was a tie between the two and then through slip, the result went in favor of Harsh Mahajan.

After the victory of Harsh Mahajan, his supporters were seen raising slogans of 'Jai Shri Ram'. Mahajan told the media after the victory, "This is the victory of bjp, narendra modi and amit Shah." leader of Opposition Jairam Thakur said that in view of this victory, cm Sukhwinder Singh Sukhu should resign. If the mla leaves within a year, how will the public trust him?

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: