The bharatiya janata party (BJP) unveiled its list of 195 candidates for the upcoming lok sabha elections on Saturday, march 2, 2023. However, an error in the list pertaining to the state of assam prompted the party to release a corrected version on Sunday, march 3, 2023. The revised assam list contained candidates for 11 lok sabha seats.

Notably, the correction involved rectifying the number and names of parliamentary constituencies. Out of the candidates listed, six are incumbent Members of parliament (MPs), while the remaining five represent new faces.

Some prominent candidates featured in the BJP's revised assam list include dilip Saikia for Darrang Udalguri, Bijuli Kalita Medhi for Guwahati, amar singh Tiso for Diphu, Kripanath Mallah for Karimganj, and Parimal Shuklabaidya for Silchar. Other candidates include suresh Bora for Naugaon, Kamakhya prasad Tasa for Kaziranga, Ranjit Dutta for Sonitpuri, Pradan Barua for Lakhimpur, sarbananda sonowal for Dibrugarh, and Topon Kumar Gogoi for Jorhat.

It's important to note that, in preparation for the lok sabha elections, a recent agreement was reached between the bjp and its allies regarding seat sharing in Assam. As per the agreement, the bjp will contest on 11 seats in assam, while the assam Gana Parishad (AGP), an ally, will contest on two seats, and the United People's party Liberal (UPPL) will vie for one seat.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: