The area that gave 5 PMs to the country is the weak link of BJP…

BJP has announced the names of its seven candidates for the lok sabha elections on Wednesday. The seats on which bjp has announced the names of the candidates. At present, both the PM of the country and the cm of UP are from Purvanchal. Purvanchal, one of the backward areas of UP, is known as an agricultural area along with being the Bhojpuri belt.

This region has given Prime Ministers to the country five times. From this region, the country has PMs in the form of Jawaharlal Nehru, Lal Bahadur Shastri, VP Singh, Chandrashekhar, and now narendra Modi. In this area, extremely backward castes Rajbhar, Nishad, and Chauhan caste have been an important factor. In 2014, after 23 years of Chandrashekhar as PM Modi, Purvanchal has given a prime minister to the country.

UP cm meets Purvanchal after 29 years

Whereas after 29 years, UP got the chief minister from the same area in 2017 in the form of yogi adityanath after Bir Bahadur Singh. At present three ministers of the Modi government come from this Purvanchal. However, there are seats like Ghazipur, Jaunpur, Mau, and Azamgarh in this area which have been the weak link of the BJP. In 2017, NDA's strike rate in UP was 81 percent, while in Purvanchal it was 77 percent.

Whereas in 2022, NDA's strike rate was 68 percent, while in Purvanchal it was 59 percent. At the same time, BJP's account was not even opened in 2022 in three districts of this area. bjp lost Azamgarh, Lalganj, Ghazipur, Ghosi, and Jaunpur of Purvanchal in 2019. There are a total of 21 districts in this area, under which there are 130 seats. There are more than 6 crore voters in 26 lok sabha seats of Purvanchal.

There are 26 lok sabha seats in this Purvanchal area, while according to the 2011 census, the population of this area is approximately 6.37 crores. This is 32 percent of the entire population of UP. In the same area, the bjp suffered a huge loss in the 2022 assembly elections. Then the party could not win even a single seat in Azamgarh, Ghazipur, and Kaushambi.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: