CM Champai Soren's big claim, 'All 14 seats in the state...'

Jharkhand chief minister Champai Soren on saturday (April 13) made a big claim of JMM's victory in Jharkhand. cm Champai said that the JMM-led ruling alliance in jharkhand will win all the 14 lok sabha seats in the state. bjp will not be able to win even a single seat in the state. cm Champai Soren told the media during his visit to his constituency Seraikela that JMM and our allies in the state are fully prepared for the elections. During this, he addressed the booth-level JMM workers of Gamaria and Adityapur.

When asked about the delay in announcing the candidate for the jamshedpur seat, chief minister Champai Soren said that enjoyed the wait for a while. The candidate there will be announced soon. Champai Soren further said that he will stay in Seraikela-Kharsawan district till 16th April. During this time he will meet workers and the public. Will attend the program at Ichhapur in Adityapur on 14th April.

Elections will be held in four phases

Elections for 14 lok sabha seats of jharkhand will be held in four phases. Voting in the state will be held on May 13, May 20, May 25, and june 1. Of the total 14 lok sabha seats in jharkhand, five are reserved for scheduled tribes and one for Scheduled Castes. There are more than 2.54 crore voters in the state, which includes 1.29 crore men, 1.24 crore women and 413 transgenders.

When and where will voting take place?

Of these, 22 lakh voters will vote for the first time. Voting will be held on May 13 in four constituencies, Singhbhum, Khunti, Lohardaga, and Palamu. Whereas in Chatra, Koderma, and Hazaribagh, voting will be held on May 20. Voting will be held in Giridih, Dhanbad, Ranchi, and jamshedpur on May 25, while in Rajmahal, Dumka, and Godda on june 1. In the 2019 lok sabha elections, bjp won 11 out of 14 seats in the state, while its ally AJSU party got one seat. congress and JMM got one seat each. The last lok sabha elections in jharkhand were also held in four phases.

Find out more: