When will the elections be held in Assam?

Voting will be held in three phases for a total of 14 lok sabha seats in Assam. Here, voting will be held on 5 seats in the first phase of elections to be held on april 19. In the second phase of elections to be held on april 26, elections will be held on five seats, and in the third phase of voting to be held on May 7, votes will be cast on the remaining 4 seats.

When will voting take place in North East?

Voting will be held for 2 lok sabha seats each of Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, and meghalaya on april 19. Apart from this, voting will also be held on one seat each in Nagaland, Mizoram, and sikkim on april 19. At the same time, voting will be held in two phases on 2 seats of Tripura, voting will be held here on 19th and 26th April.

NDA won in 2019

Barring a few parties like Assam's All india United Democratic Front (AIUDF) and Mizoram's ruling Zoram People's Movement, most regional parties in the Northeast are part of the BJP-led NDA. In the 2019 lok sabha elections, nda won 19 out of 25 parliamentary seats in North East, which also includes 9 seats in Assam. At the same time, congress had won only 4 seats in North East, while AIUDF and Zoram People's Movement also got one seat each.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: