Eknath Shinde agreed! Narayan will contest this seat…

BJP has declared Union minister narayan rane as its candidate for the Ratnagiri Sindhudurg lok sabha seat. The ongoing tussle over Ratnagiri Sindhudurg Lok Sabha's seat is now over.

Uday Samant's brother kiran Samant wanted to contest the elections on behalf of Eknath Shinde's Shiv Sena. Now he has withdrawn his name. After the dispute ended, the bjp announced the candidate. narayan rane will face Vinayak Rawat of Shiv Sena's uddhav faction. Rawat had filed his nomination on Wednesday.

Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg lok sabha election 2019 Results

Vinayak Raut from shiv sena had contested the elections from Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg lok sabha seat in maharashtra in 2019. At that time shiv sena was one. Vinayak Raut had won from this seat. He had won by 458,022 votes. Nilesh narayan rane of maharashtra Swabhiman Paksha (MSWP) got 279,700 votes in 2019. Navinchandra Bhalchandra Bandivadekar of congress got 63,299 votes.

Voting for the Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg lok sabha constituency election 2024 is scheduled for May 7 (Phase 3). Counting of votes from here will take place on june 4. Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg lok sabha constituency in maharashtra is one of the 48 lok sabha constituencies in the state. It was established on 12 July 2002 and consists of six assembly constituencies. In which the names of Chiplun, Ratnagiri, Rajapur, Kudal, Sawantwadi, and Kankavali are named.

Let us tell you here, that narayan rane has also the former chief minister of Maharashtra. Rane joined shiv sena at the age of twenty and started his political career as a local branch chief in Chembur, Mumbai. Later he became the councilor of Kopargaon. In 1999, Rane was sworn in as the 13th chief minister of maharashtra under the Shiv Sena-BJP alliance.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: