BSP Names Candidates for All Four Seats In Himachal Pradesh…

The Bahujan Samaj party (BSP) announced its candidates for all four lok sabha constituencies in himachal pradesh on Sunday. State BSP chief Narayan azad declared that his party would contest the elections on a plank of justice for the underprivileged and scheduled castes and tribes, exposing the "anti-Scheduled Caste stance" of both the bjp and the Congress.

Azad said that Anil Kumar will contest for the shimla (Reserved) seat, Hem raj will represent the party in the hamirpur constituency, while Prakash Chand Bhardwaj and rekha Rani have been nominated for the Mandi and kangra seats, respectively. Following a party gathering in Una, deliberations on candidate selection were conducted and subsequently forwarded to the party's central leadership for approval.

BSP's List in Punjab

Earlier on Saturday, the BSP announced its candidates for the Faridkot and Gurdaspur constituencies in Punjab. According to vipul Kumar, the party's central coordinator, Gurbax Singh Chohan will run for the Faridkot seat, while raj Kumar Janotra is the designated candidate for Gurdaspur. Kumar stated that the names of candidates for the remaining constituencies in punjab will be revealed shortly. Jasvir Singh Garhi, the BSP's punjab unit chief, highlighted Chohan's extensive commitment to the party as the head of its Faridkot district. Additionally, Garhi noted that Janotra serves as the president of the All india Mahasha ekta Manch. The party, led by Mayawati, has already declared candidates for Hoshiarpur, Ferozepur, Sangrur, Patiala, and Jalandhar.

Find out more: