Loksabha election 2024: First win for BJP... Candidate elected uncontested in surat constituency!

BJP candidate mukesh Dalal will be elected uncontested in Gujarat's surat lok sabha constituency.

Parliamentary lok sabha elections are held in 7 phases across the country. As the first phase of voting ended on the 19th, the political parties are preparing for the next phase of voting. In this way, voting will be held on May 7 in a single phase for the state of gujarat, which has a total of 26 constituencies.

In this situation, bjp candidate mukesh Dalal will be elected uncontested in the surat lok sabha constituency of Gujarat. The nomination of Nilesh Kumbani, who was announced as the congress candidate for the surat constituency, was rejected yesterday. His nomination was rejected on the grounds of inconsistencies in the signatures of his nominators. Similarly, the candidature of the congress party's alternate candidate, suresh Bhatsala, was also declared invalid. Apart from congress candidate Nilesh Kumbani and bjp candidate mukesh Dalal, 8 candidates had filed their nomination papers to contest in the surat constituency. 7 of them are independents. One is Bahujan Samaj party candidate Pyarelal Bharti. Today is the last day to withdraw nominations. Meanwhile, these 8 candidates withdrew their nominations.

As a result, bjp candidate mukesh Dalal will be elected unopposed in the surat lok sabha constituency of Gujarat. It seems that the election Officer will release the official notification soon. At the same time, the congress leadership said that it would go to the high court and the supreme court against the rejection of the nomination of the congress candidate. Meanwhile, "Surat has given prime minister Narendra Modi his first victory. Congratulations to our candidate mukesh Dalal who was elected uncontested in surat lok sabha seat.” gujarat State bjp President CR Patil has said. gujarat Chief minister Bhupendra patel also congratulated mukesh Dalal. He congratulated Dalal on the "beginning of a historic victory" for the bjp in the 2024 lok sabha polls.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: