America plans to ban TikTok..!? How many countries are banned so far?

The US government plans to ban the globally popular TikTok app. The bill for that has been passed in the country's Senate. The indian government banned TikTok in june 2020. It has been reported that the indian government has banned several Chinese apps including TikTok for the safety of users. In this case, it has been reported that US officials claim that the Chinese government is using TikTok to spy on US users and spread misinformation and conspiracy theories through it. Based on this, the Senate passed a bill to ban TikTok in the United States. In this case, it is said that President Joe Biden is preparing to sign the bill, after which the ban on TikTok will come into effect. TikTok has been banned in many countries, not just india and the US, due to privacy and cyber security concerns. However, some countries have only partially banned the site. Some countries have banned TikTok nationwide and removed it from major off-stores in the country.

List of countries that have banned TikTok:

The indian government banned TikTok in 2020.

Australia: In april 2023, australia banned it due to safety concerns.

European Union: The european union has imposed a ban on tech companies and the security of its citizens.

France: france has banned TikTok for data protection measures.

Taiwan: Banned TikTok in december 2022, saying the app posed a threat to national security, so it was banned from mobile phones, tablets, government equipment, and computers, and it was recommended not to use Chinese-made software.

Canada: The Government of canada says TikTok cannot be used on government-issued devices due to privacy and security risks.

Banned in countries including New Zealand, Nepal, Pakistan, Belgium, Malta, Latvia, Denmark, Netherlands, Norway, Austria, ireland and Kyrgyzstan.

Find out more: