Telangana Graduates MLC By-Election Campaign Ends…

khammamwarangal – Nallagonda MLC by-election campaign ended on saturday evening. election officials have completed the arrangements for the by-election. Polling will be held on 27th of this month. The polling process will continue from 8 am to 4 pm on Monday. Counting of votes will be done on june 5. As the polling is going to be held in the three joint districts, leave has been granted to the employees of the respective districts.

Voting in 34 assembly constituencies               

A total of 4 lakh 61 thousand 806 graduates will vote in 34 assembly constituencies under the three joint districts. There are 1 lakh 73 thousand 406 graduate voters in combined warangal district. Further, there are 1 lakh 23 thousand 985 graduate voters in the joint khammam district. There are 1 lakh 66 thousand 448 graduate voters in the joint nalgonda district.

Palla resigned after winning as mla                

In the MLC election held in 2021, Palla Rajeshwar reddy, the candidate on behalf of the BRS party, won. Palla Rajeshwar reddy won as janagama mla in the Legislative assembly elections. As he resigned from his post as an MLC, a by-election for Pattabhadru was inevitable. There are total 52 candidates in this fray. Enugula Rakesh reddy is contesting as MLC candidate of BRS party , Tinmar Mallanna of congress party and Gujjula Premender reddy is contesting as bjp candidate. While BRS is working hard to protect the sitting position, congress has made strategies to gain an upper hand in the MLC elections as well.

Find out more: