Prime Ministers who have ruled for the longest years..!!

 The prime minister is appointed by the President of india and can administer the leadership of the parliamentary government as the prime minister after receiving the confidence of the majority of the members of the lok sabha who are directly elected every five years. In that way, it can be said that they have the right to change the title of a country. So far 15 Prime Ministers have ruled. jawaharlal nehru was the first prime minister after independence. He successfully completed 16 years of service in the congress Party from 1947 to 1964.
He was followed by indira gandhi who served in the congress Party for almost 15 years from 1966 to 1977 and from 1980 to 1984. Next, manmohan singh managed the congress party for 10 years from 2004 to 2014. Then atal bihari vajpayee headed the bharatiya janata party for nearly six years from 1996 to 1998 and 2004. Following them, narendra modi is now the 15th prime minister and has won for the third time.
His political career started in the year 2014 and continues to bring success till now. In that respect, he is the third longest-serving prime minister of the bharatiya janata party (more than 10 years).

Find out more: