The indian Under-19 cricket team, led by captain uday Saharan, has reached the final of the Under-19 world cup being held in South Africa. The team is set to face australia in the final match to be held at Willomoor Park in Benoni next Sunday. This marks the third time in recent years that india and australia have met in the final of an ICC tournament.

 The indian team has been in impressive form, with players like Musheer Khan, Sachin Das, Soumy Pandey, and captain uday showcasing their talent. india and australia have previously faced each other twice in the Under-19 world cup final, with india emerging victorious on both occasions. In 2012, under the captaincy of Unmukt Chand, and in 2018, under the captaincy of Prathweesha, india secured victories in the final against Australia. 

The indian Under-19 team has reached the finals a total of eight times, winning five times in 2000 (against Sri Lanka), 2008 (against South Africa), 2012, 2018 (both against Australia), and 2022 (against England). This appearance in the finals marks the ninth for the indian team.

Australia has won the Under-19 world cup three times (1998, 2002, 2010) and lost twice, with both defeats coming at the hands of India. cricket fans are eagerly anticipating the final match, with many expressing their support for the indian team.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: