The narendra modi administration at the centre declined to make any commitments in this respect, despite the fact that the ysr congress party government in andhra pradesh, led by chief minister Y S jagan Mohan reddy, has been renewing its clear commitment to form three capitals for the state. Union minister of state for the home Nityananda Rai stated in a written response to the question posed by YSRCP mp V vijay sai Reddy in the rajya sabha on wednesday that the Centre would not like to comment on the authority of the state government to choose the three capitals because the matter is still pending.

In response to a question from Sai reddy about whether the federal government agreed with the claim that only state governments had the authority to choose the location of the capital, the union minister stated that the federal government would prefer not to comment at this time because the supreme court was still considering the matter and any comments would amount to contempt of court.

Rai, however, said that andhra pradesh had chosen amaravati as its capital city on its own in 2015. The subsequent administration, according to the union minister, passed laws creating three capitals, but did not consult the Center before doing so.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: