Telangana election Results : Cong crosses majority mark!!!

On Sunday, december 3, the results of the elections for the 119-member telangana assembly will be announced. After the votes are counted, which starts at 8 am, the election commission of india will start providing trending results. On november 30, the telangana assembly election was held. The state reported a 71.34 percent voter turnout. Of the 109 national and regional parties running for office, the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS), the congress, and the bharatiya janata party (BJP) are the three most influential political groups. Up to 2,290 candidates are running, 221 of them are female and one is transgender.

Who are the potential candidates?

Among the leading candidates are telangana chief minister K Chandrashekar Rao (KCR), his minister-son K T Rama Rao, state congress President A revanth reddy, and members of the bjp Lok Sabha bandi sanjay kumar and D Arvind. kcr is running for two seats: kamareddy and Gajwel, where he was first elected. He is up against congress state unit chief revanth reddy in kamareddy and bjp leader Etela Rajender in Gajewal.

What does KCR's victory in the assembly polls mean?

The announcement of K Chandrashekar Rao's (KCR) reappointment would mark the first time a chief minister from a Southern state has been elected to a third consecutive term in office.

How did the most recent assembly election go?

88 of the 119 seats were won by BRS (formerly telangana Rashtra Samithi) in 2018, and the party received 47.4% of the vote. With a mere 19 seats, the congress finished a distant second. The incumbent congress received 25.20 percent of the vote in the 2014 andhra pradesh assembly polls, while BRS (formerly TRS) received 34 percent in the telangana region.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: