The opposition is running for office under the banner coalition india in the hopes of changing their luck, while the BJP-led National Democratic coalition (NDA) is hoping to serve a third consecutive term under prime minister Modi.
With all 39 lok sabha seats up for election, all eyes will be on tamil Nadu. In the southern state, where he has conducted a thorough campaign, prime minister Narendra Modi, who is running for a third term in a row at the Centre, would prefer a higher turnout for the BJP.

Here's all you need to know
• Veteran Congressman P chidambaram and RSS leader Mohan Bhagwat voted in nagpur and Chennai, respectively. With the india bloc taking all 39 seats in tamil Nadu, chidambaram was confident.

• Union home minister amit shah also appealed to voters to cast "large numbers" ballots, stressing that doing so will "shape a bright future for india as well as determine the fate of a lok sabha or a candidate."

• In the first phase, polling is being held on all seats in tamil Nadu (39), uttarakhand (5), Arunachal Pradesh (2), meghalaya (2), andaman and nicobar islands (1), Mizoram (1), Nagaland (1), puducherry (1), sikkim (1) and lakshadweep (1). Besides, there is voting in 12 seats in Rajasthan, eight in Uttar Pradesh, six in Madhya Pradesh, five seats each in assam and Maharashtra, four in Bihar, three in West Bengal, two in Manipur, and one seat each in Tripura, Jammu and Kashmir, and Chhattisgarh.

assembly elections are being held concurrently for 32 seats in sikkim and 60 seats in Arunachal Pradesh.

• More than 16.63 crore people can vote in the first phase of the lok sabha elections. This comprises 11,371 votes from the third gender, 3.51 crore young voters in the 20–29 age range, and 35.67 lakh voters who are first-time voters.

nitin gadkari, Sarbananda Sonowal, Bhupendra Yadav, Kiren Rijiju, sanjeev Baliyan, Jitendra Singh, arjun Ram Meghwal, L Murugan, and Nisith Pramanik are the seven Union Ministers running in the first phase of the election.


మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: