Sunrisers surpassed chennai Super

As the second-best team of the season, the Sunrisers hyderabad dominated the indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 final. On sunday in Chepauk, the Orange army faced the kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), but they were out of rhythm on the big stage. After winning the toss, they elected to bat first, but this turned out to be a bad move because they were bowled out for 113 in 18.3 overs, which set a record for the lowest team score in an IPL final. Before Travis Head was removed by Vaibhav Arora for a two-ball duck, Mitchell Starc caused the most damage with an absolute jaffa to destroy abhishek Sharma early on. After dismissing rahul Tripathi, the Australian fast struck the Sunrisers one again. Harshit Rana then joined the fray, ending Nitish Reddy's innings full of big hits.

Aiden Markram, the former captain, immediately began repairing the damage, hitting three boundaries in his 20 off 23 balls. However, Rana struck in the eleventh over, bringing SRH down to 62 for 5 in 10.2 overs. In the subsequent over, varun chakravarthy struck to remove Shahbaz ahmed for eight runs, and Andre Russell returned Impact Player Abdul Samad (4). After Harshit Rana lost Heinrich Klaasen to the Orange army, Pat Cummins tried to add some runs. Even after being dismissed by Starc off of sunil Narine's bowling in the 16th over, the SRH captain received a lifeline. Prior to getting outwitted by Russell in the 19th over, Cummins led the way with a 19-ball score of 24.

The record low was reached by the Sunrisers surpassing the chennai Super Kings' 125/9 against the mumbai Indians in 2013. After forcing ms dhoni and Co. to chase 149 against the mumbai Indians, they were bowled out for 125 by Lasith Malinga, Mitchell Johnson, and Harbhajan Singh, who each took two wickets to give MI their first-ever IPL victory.

The lowest first-inning total in an IPL final is 113, achieved by SRH. Before, in the 2017 indian Premier League final against the now-defunct Rising pune Super Giants, the record was held by the mumbai Indians, who scored 129 for eight after batting first.

Find out more: