What are the portfolios of prime minister Narendra Modi?

On Monday, the third government led by prime minister Narendra Modi gave precedence to continuity over coalition dharma by assigning significant cabinet positions to notable ministers from the previous administration, such as Rajnath Singh, amit shah, S jaishankar, and Nirmala Sitharaman. On the other hand, the bjp gave its allies more representation in the council of ministers, perhaps adjusting to the new reality.

The cabinet portfolio allocation highlights the following important points:

Under the new nda government, Rajnath Singh, amit shah, Nirmala Sitharaman, and S jaishankar will continue to hold the portfolios of Defence, Home, Finance, and External Affairs, respectively, making up the cabinet Committee on Security (CCS).

Along with the bjp heavyweights jp nadda, shivraj singh chouhan, and Manohar Lal Khattar, there were a number of new faces recruited as well. jp nadda has been designated as the health portfolio head, while shivraj singh chouhan has been named as the Agriculture Minister. Khattar has been named minister of Power and minister of Housing and Urban Affairs.

The ministers Mansukh Mandaviya, Kiren Rijiju, gajendra singh shekhawat, Jyotiraditya Scindia, and pralhad joshi now hold different responsibilities. Mandaviya has been allocated to the Ministry of youth Affairs and sports as well as the Ministry of Labour and Employment. Currently serving as both the minister of New and Renewable Energy and the minister of Consumer Affairs, Food, and Public Distribution is Pralhad Joshi. The Ministry of Development of the North Eastern Region and the Ministry of Communications have been placed under the jurisdiction of Scindia. gajendra singh shekhawat has been designated as the new minister of Tourism and Culture. The new Union minister of Minority Affairs and Parliamentary Affairs is Kiren Rijiju.

The Department of Atomic Energy, the Department of Space, and the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions will all be under the direction of prime minister Narendra Modi. Additionally, he oversees ministries that have not been assigned to a minister.

The Ministers of Road Transport and Highways, Ports, Shipping, and Waterways, Bhupendra Yadav, Environment, Forests, and Climate Change, and Social Justice and Empowerment, Virendra Kumar, and Bhupendra Yadav, have all been retained by Nitin Gadkari. In addition to his current portfolio of Information and Broadcasting and Electronics, ashwini Vaishnaw is still the minister of Railways, Electronics, and Information Technology.

Find out more: