The first session of the 16th assembly of madhya pradesh has started from yesterday. The newly elected MLAs have

taken oath on the first day of the four-day session. First, cm Dr. Mohan Yadav took oath, after which leader of

Opposition Umang Singhar took oath.

In the assembly session, oath is being administered to the newly elected MLAs by Protem Speaker Gopal

Bhargava. First the oath was taken by cm Dr. Mohan Yadav. After that, oath was taken by deputy cm Jagdish

Deora, deputy cm Rajendra Shukla, leader of Opposition Umang Singhar and former cm Shivraj Singh


This is the temple of democracy

During the assembly session, assembly Speaker narendra singh tomar said that this is a temple of democracy.

Even before the session started, former cm Shivraj Singh Chauhan, former Union minister Prahlad Patel,

narendra singh tomar, former mp Rakesh Singh, Riti Pathak, bjp National General Secretary Kailash

Vijayvargiya reached the Assembly. However, former cm Kamal Nath did not come on the first day of the

assembly session.

163 bjp MLAs in the assembly

Let us tell you that bjp has got a landslide victory in the recently concluded assembly elections. In this election,

bjp got 163 mla seats, while congress had to be satisfied with only 66 seats, while one independent mla also

reached the assembly after winning the election. congress has given the responsibility of leader of Opposition to

Umang Singhar, while hemant Katare has been made Deputy leader of Opposition.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: