After 11 candidates fielded for 10 rajya sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh, the election process will now take place on 27th February. Meanwhile, both Samajwadi party and bharatiya janata party are trying to bring MLAs with them. It is reported that SP has sought support from Raghuraj Pratap Singh raja Bhaiya's party Jansatta Dal Loktantrik in the rajya sabha elections. Sources claim that SP has sought support for its candidates in the rajya sabha elections from two MLAs of raja Bhaiya, i.e. Raghuraj Pratap Singh himself and Vinod Sonkar.

Will raja Bhaiya become a game changer for SP?

It is being told that a total of four MLAs are in contact with raja Bhaiya. Two are from his party. There is one BSP and one congress MLA. It is claimed that these four MLAs can support him in the rajya sabha elections on his request. Let us tell you that 8 candidates are in the fray from bjp and 3 from Samajwadi Party. To ensure victory for all three candidates, SP needs a total of 111 votes. SP mla Pallavi patel had said not to vote for three candidates. He had raised questions on the candidates made by SP. bjp has hope from Pallavi's rebellion and hidden allies of SP.

rajya sabha elections became interesting with the 8th candidate

SP is also targeting three jailed MLAs Ramakant Yadav, Irfan Solanki and abbas Ansari. The number of bjp MLAs in the house is 252. bjp gets 34 MLAs from allies. 13 MLAs are from Apna Dal, 9 from Rashtriya Lok Dal, 6 each from Nishad party and Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party. On the last day of nomination i.e. 15th February, bjp fielded its 8th candidate Sanjay Seth for Rajya Sabha. To win a rajya sabha seat in UP, 37 votes are required. Jayant Chaudhary, who broke ties with the india Alliance and joined the nda camp, will face the challenge of getting the votes of 9 MLAs for the bjp candidate. Overall, it is considered certain that the rajya sabha elections will be played.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: