Aam Aadmi party, which is contesting elections in alliance with congress in delhi, on tuesday (February 27) announced candidates for four seats of its quota. congress will contest elections on three seats under the alliance. These include chandni Chowk, North east delhi and North West delhi seats. North West delhi is a safe seat.

Who can be the candidates?

Congress can field either Alka Lamba or JP Aggarwal from chandni Chowk. Alka Lamba is the president of Mahila Morcha of congress while JP Aggarwal has been mp from this seat. Arvinder Singh Lovely can be given ticket from North-East Delhi. Another name which is in the race is that of Anil Chaudhary, who has previously been the President of delhi Congress. Arvinder Singh Lovely had also tried his hand in the last elections but he had to face defeat. Lovely is currently the president of delhi PCC and has been a minister in the sheila dikshit government.

Udit raj can be given a chance from West delhi seat. Udit raj was elected mp from here on bjp ticket in 2014 but in 2019, expressing his displeasure with bjp, he said goodbye to the party and joined Congress. congress had given him ticket from this seat but he had to face defeat at the hands of BJP's Hans raj Hans. Let us tell you that there will be a meeting of the Central election Committee of congress in the first week of march in which candidates can be announced for the delhi seats.

Aam Aadmi party has given ticket to somnath Bharti from New delhi seat, Sahi ram Pehalwan from South delhi, kuldeep Kumar from east delhi and Mahabal Mishra from West Delhi.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: