Shivraj Singh Chauhan has been elected five times before from Vidisha parliamentary seat. In the year 1991, former PM atal bihari vajpayee had won the elections from here. However, he also contested elections from lucknow and later left the Vidisha seat. Atal Bihari had put forward the name of Shivraj Singh Chauhan from this seat. Shivraj Singh Chauhan resigned from the membership of the assembly and contested elections from here and won. After this, he became mp from here for four consecutive times.

Eight assembly constituencies in Vidisha parliamentary seat

There are eight assembly constituencies in Vidisha parliamentary constituency, which include Bhojpur, Sanchi, Silwani, Vidisha, Basoda, Budni, Ichhawar and Khategaon seats. The special thing is that Shivraj Singh Chauhan's home district is Sehore, but he also has a special attachment to Vidisha. Vidisha parliamentary seat is the stronghold of BJP. bjp has been continuously winning this seat since 1989. Raghavji won the elections again in the year 1989. Whereas in 1991, atal bihari vajpayee contested elections from Vidisha and lucknow and won both the seats.

After this atal bihari vajpayee left Vidisha seat. In 1991 itself, Shivraj Singh Chauhan contested elections here and won. After this, Shivraj Singh Chauhan contested elections from Vidisha parliamentary seat in 1996, 1998, 1999 and 2004 and won. In the year 2006, Rampal Singh became mp from here. sushma swaraj won elections from here in 2009 and 2014. sushma swaraj became a minister at the Centre. Presently Ramakant Bhargava from bjp is the mp from Vidisha parliamentary seat, while bjp has made Shivraj Singh Chauhan its candidate for the upcoming elections.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: