As per report currently marathon meetings are going on in bjp and congress for the selection of candidates for 29 lok sabha seats in Madhya Pradesh. The panels for all the seats from both the parties have been sent from bhopal to the central leadership in Delhi. Where the names are being finalized after discussion on each seat. It is being said that bjp has finalized single names for 22 seats. At the same time, congress has just finalized the names of 10 seats. BJP's first list may come in 1-2 days while congress will announce the names of lok sabha candidates on march 10.

Meanwhile high ranking sources of bjp say that now it is almost certain that former chief minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan and Union minister Jyotiraditya Scindia will also contest the lok sabha elections. Scindia will contest from Guna or gwalior while Shivraj Singh Chauhan will contest from bhopal or Vidisha seat. party sources say that except Guna, gwalior, bhopal, Vidisha, indore, Chhindwara and Balaghat, single names have been finalized for all the seats.

Moreover there is discussion within bjp that the party may field a new candidate in place of current mp Shankar Lalwani from indore seat. Similarly, the search is still going on for a strong contender against Kamal Nath's son nakul Nath for Chhindwara seat. The name of Union minister Faggan Singh Kulaste has also been finalized for the Mandla seat reserved for tribals. Although Faggan Singh had lost the assembly elections from Kulaste Niwas seat, the party is going to repose confidence in him once again for the Lok Sabha. The party can field a new candidate in place of Satna mp Ganesh Singh, who lost the assembly elections. After the MPs from Jabalpur, Damoh, Narsinghpur, Morena and Sidhi seats became MLAs, the party is going to give tickets to new faces on these seats. Whereas Congress's first list of candidates for 8 to 10 lok sabha seats of madhya pradesh may come by march 10.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: