According to sources New delhi Lok Sabha seat came into existence in the year 1951. bjp has always had dominance on this seat. However, congress has also won elections on this seat several times. Leaders like Sucheta Kripalani, Balraj Madhok, Lal krishna Advani, Jagmohan have represented this seat.

Meanwhile former PM Dr. manmohan singh had contested the elections, but he had to face defeat at the hands of Jagmohan. 1952 Revolutionary and freedom fighter Sucheta Kripalani won the election from this seat on the ticket of Kisan Mazdoor Party. He himself formed this party. In 1957 he won this seat on congress ticket.

Previously in 1961, Balraj Madhok of Bharatiya Jana Sangh won the election from New delhi seat. Mehar Chand Khanna of congress in 1962, professor Manohar Lal Songhi of bjp in 1967, krishna Chandra pant of congress in 1971, atal bihari vajpayee on bjp ticket in 1977 and 1980, krishna Chandra pant of congress in 1984, krishna Chandra pant of bjp in 1989 and 1991 Lal krishna Advani, rajesh khanna on congress ticket in 1992, Jagmohan of bjp in 1996, 1998 and 1999, ajay Maken of congress in 2004 and 2009, followed by BJP's meenakshi lekhi in 2014 and 2019 Lok Sabha elections. Now the election contest on this seat will be between somnath Bharti and Bansuri.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: