Accordingly east delhi lok sabha seat of the national capital is considered a very important seat. Here in 2019, gautam Gambhir, who entered politics from cricket, contested the elections on bjp ticket and was victorious. gautam Gambhir had defeated Arvinder Singh Lovely of Congress. aam aadmi party had bet on Atishi in the year 2019 but they too had to face defeat. Mahesh Giri had won the 2014 elections on bjp ticket. He had given a crushing defeat to aam aadmi party leader Rajmohan Gandhi. At the same time, sandeep Dikshit, son of Eastern cm Sheila Dikshit, stood third in this election. congress and aam aadmi party are contesting elections together in 2024. AAP has made kuldeep Kumar the candidate from east delhi seat.

Perhaps bjp had also captured the North Western seat of delhi in the year 2019. In this election, bjp candidate and Sufi singer Hansraj Hans had won by more than 5.5 lakh votes. Whereas, aam aadmi party candidate Guggan Singh stood second. Along with this, congress candidate Rajesh Lilothiya was at third place. BJP's Udit raj had won the 2014 elections. AAP candidate Rakhi Birlan stood second. After delimitation, elections were held here for the first time in the year 2009.

Moreover the northwest seat of the capital is considered to be dominated by Dalit voters. Jat population also affects the election results. There are 21 percent Dalits in the area falling under this seat. Jat population is 16 percent. The number of OBC voters here is about 20 percent. The population is considered to be 12 percent Brahmin and about 10 percent Bania. There are also about 10 percent Muslim voters.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: