Congress fields candidate against Nishikant Dubey…

Congress has announced its candidates for three seats in jharkhand for the lok sabha elections. This includes Godda, Chatra, and dhanbad lok sabha seats. congress has given a ticket to deepika Pandey against bjp mp Nishikant Dubey from the Godda seat of Jharkhand. Apart from this, congress has fielded Anupama Singh from Dhanbad. Whereas, congress has given a ticket to KN Tripathi from Chatra. Earlier, congress fielded candidates for three more seats in Jharkhand. congress had announced the names of candidates from three lok sabha seats Khunti, Lohardaga, and Hazaribagh. That means congress has announced a total of six seats.

Deepika Pandey is mla from the Mahagama assembly seat. This seat comes under Godda Lok Sabha. She has also been the President of Godda district Congress. congress candidate from Chatra, KN Tripathi, has been a former minister. He had decided to contest the elections for the post of National President of Congress. He was elected mla from Daltenganj seat in the 2009 assembly elections. Whereas, Anupama Singh has got the ticket from Dhanbad.

Earlier, congress made Kalicharan Munda its candidate from the Khunti lok sabha seat. Sukhdev Bhagat got a ticket from Lohardaga. At the same time, congress declared JP patel (Jaiprakash Bhai Patel) as its candidate for the Hazaribagh lok sabha seat. Recently, the names of the candidates were announced after the Central election Committee meeting in Delhi.

List of all congress candidates in Jharkhand

Godda- deepika Pandey

Dhanbad- Anupama Singh

Chatra- KN Tripathi

Khunti- Kalicharan Munda

Lohardaga- Sukhdev Bhagat

Hazaribagh- JP Patel

There are a total of 14 lok sabha seats in Jharkhand. According to the seat-sharing formula under the india alliance, congress has a total of seven seats. Voting will take place in a total of 4 phases on all seats in Jharkhand. Whereas, the results will be declared on june 4.

Find out more: