Voting tomorrow on these five seats in the first phase…

In the first phase of lok sabha elections in maharashtra, voting will be held on 5 seats on friday (April 19). More than 95 lakh voters are eligible to exercise their franchise on these five seats. Wherever elections are held in maharashtra on april 19, 97 candidates including bjp candidate and Union minister nitin gadkari are in the fray. Among the five seats where elections are to be held in maharashtra, voting will be held in nagpur, Ramtek (SC), Bhandara-Gondia, Chandrapur, and Naxal-affected Gadchiroli-Chimur (ST) constituencies located in the eastern parts of the state.

A statement issued by the State election Office in mumbai said that there are 95 lakh 54 thousand 667 voters in the five lok sabha constituencies of Vidarbha region where elections are going to be held. Of these, 48 lakh 28 thousand 142 are male, 47 lakh 26 thousand 178 are female and 347 are transgender voters.

Competition between nitin gadkari and Vikas Thackeray

There is a direct contest between Gadkari and congress candidate Vikas Thackeray, who is contesting for the third time from nagpur lok sabha seat in Maharashtra. nagpur is counted as a high-profile constituency due to it being the RSS headquarters. There are a total of 22 lakh 18 thousand 259 voters in Nagpur. Of these, 11 lakh 10 thousand 840 are men, 11 lakh 07 thousand 197 are women and 222 are transgenders.

Who will contest on Chandrapur lok sabha seat?

BJP candidate and maharashtra minister Sudhir Mungantiwar is contesting from Chandrapur lok sabha seat against congress candidate Pratibha Dhanorkar, wife of late mp suresh Dhanorkar. congress leader suresh Dhanorkar (47) died last year. There are a total of 18 lahks 36 thousand 314 voters in Chandrapur, which include 9 lahks 45 thousand 26 males and 8 lahks 91 thousand 240 females.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: