War between sunil Mendhe and Patole in Bhandara-Gondia…

On the Bhandara-Gondiya seat, bjp has fielded sitting mp sunil Mendhe, who is competing against congress candidate Dr. prashant Patole. There are a total of 18 lakh 75 thousand 106 voters in Bhandara-Gondiya. There are 9 lakh 36 thousand 41 males, 9 lakh 39 thousand 56 females and 12 transgenders. BJP's two-time lok sabha mp, ashok Nete, is contesting against congress candidate Dr Namdev Kirsan in Gadchiroli-Chimur (ST), where some areas are affected by Naxalite insurgency.

In the 2019 elections, Nete defeated congress candidate Dr. Namdev Usendi. There are 16 lakh 12 thousand 930 voters in this constituency. There are 8 lakh 11 thousand 836 males, 8 lakh 1 thousand 82 females and 12 transgenders. In Ramtek (SC), the contest is between Congress's Shyamkumar Barve and Eknath Shinde-led shiv sena candidate Raju Parve. There are a total of 20,45,717 voters in this constituency. Of these, 10,43,266 are men, 10,02,396 are women and 55 are transgenders.

When will the vote last in Naxal-affected areas?

Voting will be held between 7 am and 3 pm in five assembly constituencies (spread across two lok sabha seats including Naxal-hit Gadchiroli-Chimur), while voters in other constituencies can cast their franchise till 6 pm, a statement from the state election office said. Can use. Voting will be held between 7 am to 3 pm in Amgaon, Armori, Gadchiroli, and Aheri (Gadchiroli-Chimur lok sabha constituency) and arjun Morgaon (Bhandara-Gondiya lok sabha seat) areas. This decision has been taken because it is an area with Naxalite activities.

Let us tell you that there are a total of 48 lok sabha seats in Maharashtra. It is in second place after Uttar Pradesh. Voting is to be conducted in maharashtra in five phases between april 19 and May 20.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: