What time will the vote start and what are the security arrangements? 

Voting for the first phase of lok sabha elections will be held on friday (April 19, 2024). Voting will be held on 102 lok sabha seats in 21 states and union territories. Almost all the preparations regarding voting have been completed by the election Commission. Come, let us know the important things related to the first phase of voting:

The 102 states/union territories where voting will take place in the first phase include tamil Nadu (39 seats), UP (8), bihar (4), madhya pradesh (6), rajasthan (12), assam (5), Arunachal Pradesh (2), chhattisgarh (1), maharashtra (5), while Manipur (2), meghalaya (2), Mizoram (1), Nagaland (1), sikkim (1), Tripura (1), uttarakhand Voting will also be held in (5), West bengal (3), andaman and nicobar islands (1), kashmir - SRINAGAR/JAMMU' target='_blank' title='jammu and kashmir-Latest Updates, Photos, Videos are a click away, CLICK NOW'>jammu and kashmir (1), lakshadweep (1) and puducherry (1).

What will be the timing of voting in general elections?

Voting will start at 7 am on friday and will continue till 6 pm. However, the time for ending voting may vary in some places.

How many voters will vote?

According to the election commission, more than 16.63 crore voters will vote in the first phase. More than 35.67 lakh voters will vote for the first time. In the first phase, there are 8.4 crore male voters, while the number of female voters is 8.23 crore. Apart from this, there are more than 11 thousand third-gender voters.

There will be tight security at the polling booth

The election commission has made strict security arrangements at more than 1.87 lakh polling booths. About 18 lakh security personnel have been deployed at polling booths. 41 helicopters, 84 special trains, and around one lakh vehicles have also been deployed to transport polling and security personnel.

Lok Sabha elections being held in seven phases

This time the general elections are being held in seven phases. According to the election commission, vote for the first phase on april 19, for the second phase on april 26, for the third phase on May 7, for the fourth phase on May 13, for the fifth phase on May 20, for the sixth phase on May 25 and for the seventh phase on june 1. Will go. The results will come on june 4, 2024.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: