The andhra pradesh elections are heating up, with candidates ramping up their campaign efforts with just 24 days left until voting day. The Yuvajana Sramika Rythu congress Party (YCP) has already announced its candidates for all 175 constituencies and is actively campaigning. However, within the alliance, discord persists, posing a major challenge for Chandrababu Naidu.

The rift within the alliance has led to delays in finalizing tdp candidates, with potential changes looming for recently announced candidates. Reports suggest that narasapuram sitting mp Raghuramakrishnam Raju is likely to be named as the tdp candidate for an assembly seat in the same district. Despite efforts to secure him the narasapuram assembly seat, Naidu seems inclined to persuade him to contest elsewhere, possibly by appointing sitting mla Manthena ramaraju as the district president of the party.

Additionally, tdp plans to replace its candidate in Madugu under Anakapalli districts, with former minister Bandaru Satyanarayanamurthy's ticket in contention. Concerns over the campaign performance of nri Paila prasad Rao may lead to his replacement. Similarly, reports suggest a potential change in Tamballapalle candidate Jayachandra reddy, with Sarla reddy and Konda narendra Shankar Yadav being considered as alternatives.

In Madakasira sc reserved constituency, TDP's decision to field Anil Kumar faces opposition from former MLC Tippe Swamy's faction, favouring M.M. Raju instead. Furthermore, a candidate change is anticipated in the Dendulur assembly constituency in the eluru district. In kadapa district's Kamalapuram and tirupati districts, initial candidates might be replaced due to campaign performance, possibly reinstating their predecessors.

The finalization of candidates is expected to occur on Sunday, the 21st, with the distribution of the B-forms determining the ultimate nominees. The forthcoming changes highlight the fluid and dynamic nature of Andhra Pradesh's political landscape as the elections draw closer.

Find out more: