BJP ready to score a hat-trick of victories in jhansi, congress trying to regain the seat.

Jhansi LS Polls: bjp has expressed confidence in its sitting mp Lallu Singh. From here, SP has made Awadhesh prasad its candidate while Sachchidanand Pandey is trying his luck from BSP. In the 2019 general elections, the then bjp mp Lallu Singh had won from faizabad Lok Sabha seat.

Congress has been dominating the jhansi Lok Sabha seat. In the 17 general elections held so far, congress has won 8 times, while bharatiya janata party has won 6 times. Bahujan Samaj party has not yet opened its account on this seat. bjp has been in control of this seat for the last 10 years. bjp has again expressed confidence in its sitting mp anurag sharma in this election. This seat has come to the account of congress in INDI alliance. congress has fielded its former mp Pradeep Jain, while BSP has fielded advocate Rakesh Kushwaha. Voting for this seat is to be held on 20 May 2024.

In the 2019 general elections, jhansi Lok Sabha seat was won by anurag sharma of Bharatiya Janata Party. He got a total of 809272 votes. Anurag Sharma's nearest rival in this election was shyam Sundar Singh of Samajwadi Party. shyam Sundar got a total of 443589 votes. In this way, this seat was won by BJP's anurag sharma by a margin of 365683 votes. In the 2019 elections, there were a total of 2040739 voters in jhansi parliamentary constituency. In this, the number of female voters was 960595 while the number of male voters was 1080079.

Jhansi parliamentary constituency includes a total of 5 assembly seats. These seats are – jhansi Nagar, Babina, Mauranipur, Lalitpur and Mehrauni. The scheduled caste population in this seat is 24 percent and the Scheduled Tribe population is 2.27 percent. Apart from this, Yadav and Brahmin voters also play a very decisive role. Here Muslims are 9 percent, Sikhs are 2 percent and Jain voters are 3 percent.

Find out more: