Devendra fadnavis called bjp the biggest party...

The fifth phase of elections in maharashtra is on 20th May. On this day, voting will be held on a total of 13 seats including 6 seats in Mumbai. bjp is trying hard to win maximum seats in the state. Amidst the lok sabha elections, a big statement from deputy cm devendra fadnavis regarding the post of cm has come out. In an interview to indian Express, devendra fadnavis said, "BJP is the largest party in the assembly with 115 seats. Even if we add the numbers of shiv sena and ncp, bjp is far ahead. So we can win more seats than our allies." But this does not mean that bjp will claim the CM's post. Our parliamentary board will decide in consultation with our allies."

Seat distribution in Mahayuti

BJP is playing the role of 'big brother' in the lok sabha elections of Maharashtra. bjp is contesting the maximum number of seats in the state compared to shiv sena and NCP. The division of seats in the Mahayuti alliance has already been done, according to which bjp is contesting on 28 seats, shiv sena on 15 seats, ncp on 4 seats and Rashtriya Samaj Paksha on 1 seat. The alliance has set a target of winning 45 seats by keeping in mind the image of prime minister Narendra Modi and the work of the state government. The 28 seats on which bjp is trying its strength include various areas of mumbai and nagpur including Chandrapur, Bhandara-Gondiya, Gadchiroli-Chimur, Akola, Amravati, Wardha, Nanded, Latur, Solapur, Madha, Satara, Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg, Nandurbar. , Jalgaon, Raver, Jalna, Pune, Sangli, Ahmednagar, Beed, Dhule, Dindori, Palghar and Bhiwandi.

On which seats ncp and shiv sena are contesting elections?

NCP is entering the electoral fray from Baramati, Raigarh, Dharashiv and Shirur, while shiv sena is in the fray from mumbai South, mumbai North West, mumbai South Central, Thane, Nashik, Kalyan, Kolhapur, Hatkanangle, Hingoli, Yavatmal-Washim, Shirdi, Ramtek, Buldhana. , is fielding its candidates from Maval and Aurangabad.

Find out more: