61.75% voter turnout in 6th phase!!!

Voting in 58 constituencies in the states of Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, Bihar, Odisha, Jharkhand, haryana and the Union Territories of delhi and kashmir - SRINAGAR/JAMMU' target='_blank' title='jammu and kashmir-Latest Updates, Photos, Videos are a click away, CLICK NOW'>jammu and kashmir was conducted peacefully without major incidents. From 7 am, the public, celebrities and political party leaders waited in long queues to cast their votes. President draupadi murmu casts her vote at a polling station in Delhi. Similarly, Vice President Jagadeep Dhankar performed his democratic duty. jagdeep Dhankar went to the polling center in delhi along with his wife Sudesh Dhankar to cast his vote.

Senior congress leader sonia gandhi, congress mp rahul gandhi and congress General Secretary priyanka gandhi cast their votes at a polling center in Delhi.

Odisha chief minister Naveen Patnaik registered his vote at a polling station in bhubaneswar on the occasion of lok sabha and assembly elections. Similarly, Biju Janata Dal executive VK Pandian cast his vote at a polling center in Bhubaneswar. Former indian cricket captain mahendra singh dhoni cast his vote at a polling station in Ranchi, Jharkhand. The polling center was jammed with his arrival.

BJP mp and former indian cricketer gautam gambhir cast his vote at a polling center in Delhi.

Former indian cricket team captain kapil dev voted in Delhi. In further interviews, he said that he is happy that india is a democratic country.

Find out more: