Number of ministers from gujarat reduced…

The number of gujarat MPs inducted in the second term of the narendra modi government on sunday has come down from seven to six. amit shah, Mansukh Mandaviya and S jaishankar took oath as cabinet ministers for the second consecutive time. The new members include state bjp chief and Navsari mp CR Patil, bharatiya janata party president and rajya sabha mp from gujarat JP Nadda and bhavnagar mp Nimuven Bambhaniya. It is believed that with CR Patil becoming a minister, gujarat will soon get a new bjp president. There is a lot of speculation about who will be the president here.

Purushottam Rupala's ticket dropped

Rajkot mp Purushottam Rupala, who was a minister in the previous government, has been removed this time. Purushottam Rupala, who was embroiled in controversy over a comment that angered the Rajput community during the lok sabha election campaign, has been a rajya sabha member thrice. He has been a minister in both the previous Modi governments. Between 2016 and 2021, he was the Union minister of State for Agriculture, Farmers Welfare and panchayati Raj. From July 2021, he was the Union minister of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying.

Devisinh Chauhan did not get a place

Devisinh Chauhan, mp from Kheda, was also not included in the cabinet this time. He has previously been the Union minister of State for Communications. Mahendra Munjpara, who was the minister of State for women and Child Development in the previous government, did not get a ticket for the 2024 lok sabha elections. Darshna Jardosh, who was the minister of State for Railways and Textiles in the second Modi government, did not contest the 2024 lok sabha elections.

Find out more: