By-elections announced on 3 seats of Himachal Assembly?

The election commission on monday (10 June) announced by-elections on three vacant assembly seats in Himachal Pradesh. According to the commission, voting will be held in Nalagarh, Dehra and hamirpur on July 10 and the results will be declared on July 13. krishna Lal Thakur was mla from Nalagarh, Hoshiar Singh from Dehra and ashish Sharma from hamirpur assembly constituency. These MLAs, who won as independents, resigned from membership on march 22 and joined bjp on march 23.

What is the equation of himachal pradesh Assembly?

There are 68 seats in the himachal pradesh Assembly. The number of assembly members is 65 right now. Currently 38 MLAs are from congress and 27 are from BJP. In such a situation, there is no crisis on sukhwinder singh Sukhu government of Himachal. At present, 33 MLAs are needed here to remain in the government.

Even if bjp wins from the three seats where by-elections are going to be held now, the party will not be able to reach the majority figure. That is, there is no crisis on Sukhu government.

Setback to bjp in by-election

Actually, during the campaign before the lok sabha elections, bjp kept claiming that the Sukhu government of congress will fall after the results. bjp was citing protests in the by-election, but it got a setback. In the by-elections held on 6 seats along with the lok sabha, bjp got only two seats. In such a situation, its plans were ruined. BJP's Sudhir Sharma from Dharamshala and bjp candidate indra Dutt Lakhanpal from Barsar won. On the other hand, vivek Sharma from Kutlehad, Ranjit Singh Rana from Sujanpur, Anuradha Rana from Lahaul Spiti and Rakesh Kalia from Gagret won on congress ticket.

Find out more: