Which states are in which Earthquake Zone?

5,500 people have died in the Turkey-Syria earthquake. In india too, tectonic plates collide inside the ground like Turkey.

Earthquake Zone-5: Considered to be the most sensitive to earth tremors, this zone includes the kashmir Valley, western Himachal, eastern Uttarakhand, the kutch area of Gujarat, northern bihar, all the northeastern states and the andaman and Nicobar Islands. 

Earthquake Zone-4: Parts of kashmir - SRINAGAR/JAMMU' target='_blank' title='jammu and kashmir-Latest Updates, Photos, Videos are a click away, CLICK NOW'>jammu and kashmir, parts of Ladakh, Himachal and Uttarakhand, Haryana, Punjab, Delhi, Sikkim, northern Uttar Pradesh, small areas of bihar and West bengal, Gujarat, parts of maharashtra on the Western Ghats And a little area of western rajasthan is included in Zone-4.

Earthquake Zone-3: This zone includes parts of Uttar Pradesh, Goa, Lakshadweep, Kerala, parts of Haryana, parts of Punjab, West bengal and Gujarat, parts of Chhattisgarh, madhya pradesh and bihar, western rajasthan and northern part of Jharkhand. Some areas of maharashtra, Odisha, andhra pradesh, Telangana, tamil Nadu and karnataka have also been kept in this zone.

Earthquake Zone-2: This zone includes parts of Haryana, madhya pradesh, Odisha, maharashtra, Telangana, andhra pradesh and tamil Nadu.

Earthquake Zone-1: This is the zone in which the possibility of an earthquake is very less. All the remaining areas of the country come in this.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: