Early indicators from tv stations suggested that the ruling bharatiya janata party (BJP) is ahead in madhya pradesh and rajasthan as voting for the chhattisgarh, rajasthan, madhya pradesh, and telangana assembly elections 2023 began. Meanwhile, the congress leads the bjp and the BRS in chhattisgarh and telangana, respectively.

The voting began at 8 a.m. on Sunday, under stringent security precautions, in the penultimate leg of the contest touted as the semifinal before the big final in 2024. The results of the assembly elections in the four critical states of rajasthan, madhya pradesh, chhattisgarh, and telangana will reflect likely political changes in the lok sabha elections in 2024.

The congress, which rules rajasthan and chhattisgarh, and the bjp, which rules madhya pradesh, are involved in a straight battle in these three states, while the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS), led by K Chandrashekhar Rao, is aiming for a hat-trick in Telangana. Pollsters are divided on the result, with several exit polls suggesting that the bjp would win in madhya pradesh and rajasthan, while the congress will win in telangana and Chhattisgarh.

The counting for 230 seats in madhya pradesh, 90 seats in chhattisgarh, 119 seats in telangana, and 199 seats in rajasthan began amid strict security after polling on one seat in the desert state was postponed owing to the death of a candidate. Counting will take place in Mizoram on Monday.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: