The counting of ballots for Telangana's 119-member parliament is presently ongoing. The state is divided into three political parties: the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS), the bharatiya janata party (BJP), and the Congress. Meanwhile, the All india Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) has put nine candidates up. Key contenders in the race include chief minister K chandrasekhar Rao, his minister-son K T Rama Rao, telangana congress unit chairman A revanth Reddy, senior bjp politician Eatala Rajender, and bjp lok sabha member Bandi Sanjay Kumar.

On november 3, voting for the state assembly election occurred in a single phase. telangana had a voter turnout of 70.60 percent, with Jangaon having the highest at 83.34 percent, followed by Narasmpet at 83 percent, according to the election Commission. BRS won 88 of the 119 seats in 2018 with a 47.4 percent vote share. The congress came in second place with 19 seats.

The counting of ballots in chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, and telangana for assembly elections has commenced. The elections are an important precursor to the lok sabha elections next year. While elections were held in a single phase in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, and telangana, elections in chhattisgarh were held in two stages. The counting of votes began in all four states with postal ballots being counted first, followed by votes from Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs).

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: