On Saturday, march 2, the bharatiya janata party unveiled its initial roster of 195 contenders for the next lok sabha elections that will take place nationwide. telangana has nine names on the list. It is noteworthy to note that five of these nine names—BB Patil, Eatala Rajender, Konda Vishweshwar reddy, Boora Narsaiah Goud, and Pothuganti Bharat—were once connected to the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS).

Konda Vishweshwar Reddy
After entering politics in 2013 with the telangana rashtra samithi (TRS) (now BRS) party, Konda Vishweshwar reddy resigned from the party in 2021 and later joined the bharatiya janata party (BJP) in 2022. He first switched to the indian national congress (2018).
In the 16th lok sabha, he represented the BRS's Chevella constituency as a Member of Parliament. The bjp has nominated him there again for the next lok sabha elections.
He is the son of Vishweshwar reddy, a member of the Council of Smaller States in New Delhi, and Konda Madhava reddy, a distinguished figure in the indian judiciary who held the positions of Chief Justice of the hyderabad High court and bombay High Court.

Eatala Rajender
Eatala Rajender, who was formerly regarded as BRS chairman K Chandrashekhar Rao's (KCR) "right-hand man," shared top command of the pink party with senior leaders K T Rama Rao (KTR) and T Harish Rao.

Two years after kcr established the telangana rashtra samithi (TRS) to fight for telangana statehood, he became a member of the party in 2003.

He served in KCR's cabinet as the finance minister from 2014 to 2018 and the health minister from 2019 to 2021.

After Eatala was accused of encroaching on land in the medak district's Achampet and Hakimpet villages in May 2021, kcr fired him from his ministerial position and removed him from the state cabinet. He then tendered his resignation from BRS on june 4th.

Boora Narsaiah Goud
After joining the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (formerly TRS) in 2009, he lost the 2019 election while serving as a member of parliament for the Bhongir seat in the 16th Lok Sabha.
On october 15, 2022, Goud left the BRS, and on october 19, 2022, he joined the BJP.
In addition, he performed gastrointestinal, obesity, and laparoscopic surgeries. He belonged to the telangana Joint Action Committee (TJAC) and supported telangana statehood.
Currently serving as the director of the hyderabad Institute of Laparoscopic Surgery (HILS), he is also a physician at the city's Aditya Hospital and Care Hospital.

Pothuganti Bharat
Son of nagarkurnool MP Pothuganti Ramulu, Pothuganti Bharat joined the bjp two days before his father did, in anticipation of the party's release of its first list for the lok sabha elections. For the same seat in the lok sabha elections, the saffron party nominated Bharat rather than Ramulu.
Before the change, Bharat was the young leader of the BRS party.
Ramulu is a prominent figure in the district and is a member of the Dalit group. From the same seat, his son received the nomination for the next LS vote.
Ramulu gave his flip as an explanation of his respect for prime minister Narendra Modi's policies. Three times, he ran successfully for mla on the tdp platform. Following the formation of telangana state, he switched allegiance from tdp to BRS (later TRS) and secured victory in the 2019 lok sabha elections from Nagarkurnool.

BB Patil
On march 1, just after Pothuganti Ramulu and his son joined the bjp, Zaheerabad resident B.B. Patil, a twice-elected lawmaker, also joined.
He credited the vision of prime minister Narendra Modi for his decision to join the bjp, stating that his goal was "to develop his constituency and telangana as a whole."
According to reports, the party carefully considered several criteria when choosing candidates, including internal polls, caste equations, and the candidates' projected likelihood of winning.
With a clear intention to increase the party's influence in telangana, home minister amit shah has set a goal for the bjp to win at least 10 lok sabha seats in the state.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: