With the final phase of polling in telangana in full swing, expectations are high regarding the post-election polls.

Voting for the telangana State Legislative assembly, which has a total of 119 constituencies, is going on in a single phase today. Voting started at 7 am and ended at 5 pm. Voting in the tense 13 constituencies ended at 4 pm. Voting for the remaining 106 constituencies ended at 5 pm. As of 3 pm, 51.89 percent voting has been reported in the state. A total of 2,290 candidates are in the fray. There is a three-way contest in this election between congress, Bharat Rashtra Samithi and BJP. PRS is contesting alone in all constituencies. congress is contesting in 118 constituencies. It has given one seat to its ally CPI. The bjp is contesting in an alliance with actor Pawan Kalyan's Jana Sena. In this, bjp is contesting in 111 constituencies and Jana Sena in 8 constituencies.

The state has seen two assembly elections since the separation of telangana from the united state of Andhra Pradesh. In both, KCR's Bharat Rashtra Samithi party has won and is in power. This time the opposition parties are trying to oust kcr from the throne. In the five state elections namely Rajasthan, Mizoram, Chhattisgarh, madhya pradesh and telangana, polling has been completed in other 4 states. The votes cast in these states will be counted on december 3 and the results will be announced on the same day.

As all the five state elections are over, expectations are high regarding the post-election polls. Earlier, as per the election Commission's order dated october 31, publication of post-election polls was prohibited from 7 am on november 7, when the preliminary elections were held in Mizoram and Chhattisgarh, to 6.30 pm on november 30 (today), when the telangana state elections will end. Now that deadline has been pushed back by an hour. Accordingly, the post-election polls will be released around 5.30 pm.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: