Big blow to SP, sitting mla from this seat left the party?

SP has suffered a big setback in Maharashtra. Current SP mla from Bhiwandi Raees Shaikh has resigned. Samajwadi party mla Raees Shaikh has resigned from the party due to internal strife. According to the information received, there has been discussion for some days that he may join Ajit Pawar's party NCP.

A big turn in Bhiwandi politics

At this time when politics is hot regarding lok sabha elections, Samajwadi party mla from Bhiwandi east assembly Rais Kasam Shaikh has resigned from the post of mla due to internal strife in the party. Raees Sheikh has submitted his resignation from the post of mla to Samajwadi Party's maharashtra State President Abu Asim Azmi.

Resignation of SP mla Raees Sheikh

In Bhiwandi city, Raees Sheikh has done special work for the common poor and women, hence many women have come in his support. These women gathered outside the office and raised the same slogan that we will not allow Raees Shaikh to resign, and if his resignation is accepted by the party, we will take to the streets in Bhiwandi city and protest. Let us tell you here, that Raees Sheikh has also been a Municipal Corporation Councilor and Group leader of the Samajwadi Party. He contested and won BMC elections from Govandi in 2012 and Nagpada in 2017.

Bhiwandi lok sabha constituency is one of the 48 lok sabha (parliamentary) constituencies in the state of Maharashtra. It is a part of thane district. This is a general category parliament seat. It includes six assembly constituencies. These are Bhiwandi Rural (ST), Shahpur (ST), Bhiwandi West, Bhiwandi east, kalyan West and Murbad. The current mp from the Bhiwandi lok sabha constituency is Kapil Patil from the BJP. In the 2019 election, BJP's Kapil Patil retained the seat by receiving 523,583 votes. suresh Tavre of congress stood second with 367,254 votes.

మరింత సమాచారం తెలుసుకోండి: